Bite Size

The board of directors are: Tim Baker of The Brasserie, Tulsa; Kevin Barker of University of Oklahoma Housing Food Services, Norman; Jon Biegel of The Restaurants at Chesapeake; Robert Black of A Good Egg Dining Group; Jimmy Blacketer of Los Cabos, Jenks; Mark Blevins of City Bites; Jim Burke of Emerging Brands, Edmond; David Burns of Outback Steakhouse Regional Office, Edmond; Alan Cantrell of Sonic Industries, Inc.

Others named to the board are: Marc Chastain of Rib Crib Corporation, Tulsa; John Counts of Sysco Food Services of Oklahoma; Jim Cowan of Mazzio’s Corporation, Tulsa; Ross Crain of Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill; John Crancer of Outback Steakhouse, Jenks; Jeff Davis and John Davis of Arby’s/U.S. Beef Corp., Tulsa; Steve Davis of Curveball Restaurants, Muskogee.

Also Blake Ewing of The Engine Room, Tulsa; Tony Henry of Full Moon Cafe/Wolfgang Puck Bistro, Tulsa; Maggie Howell of Aunt PittyPat’s Catering and Trattoria il Centro; Thomas Hunter of Ricardos Restaurant, Tulsa; Verej Jazirvar of Petroleum Club; Hank Kraft and Mike Rogers of Hal Smith Restaurant Group, Edmond; Phil LaRue of Foodservice Solutions & Ideas; Devin Levine of BOK Center, Tulsa; Chris Lower of The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro; Ed Lynn of Buffalo Wild Wings; Tony Nab of Outback Steakhouse, Norman.

Finally, Rick Naifeh of Premium Brands; Elliot Nelson of McNellie’s, Tulsa; Frank Nelson of Pearl’s Restaurant Group; Ban Nguyen of Jimmy’s Egg; Dennis Patrick of Clanton’s Cafe, Vinita; Brian Saliba of Freddie Paul’s Steakhouse, Stillwater; Jose Santiago of McDonald’s, Edmond; Nina Shuman of Van’s Pig Stand; Rodney Stephens of Carino’s Italian Restaurants; Marcus Tilley of Traditions and Autographs, Norman; Robert Williams of Eskimo Joe’s, Stillwater.

The annual meeting also named association directors to the board. They are: Bill Biard of Hammett House Restaurant, Claremore; Tad Blood of Tad’s Catering & Concessions; Craig Bothwell of Bothwell Saxton Restaurants, Tulsa; Bill Bunch of Bunch Enterprises/ KFC, Ponca City; Tommy Byrd of Bellini’s Ristorante & Grill; Stan Clark of Eskimo Joe’s, Stillwater; Tuck Curren of Biga, Tulsa; Zena Dater of Oswalt Restaurant Supply; Missy Dickinson of Carino’s Italian Restaurants; Randy Earhart of Taco Mayo Franchise Systems; David Egan and Dick Stubbs of Cattlemen’s Steakhouse; Sam Erwin of U.S. Foodservice; Kurt Fleischfresser of Western Concepts.

Also named were: Greg Gawey of Jamil’s Steakhouse; Eddie Hartwick of Mid-America Christian University; David Haynes of Johnnie’s Charcoal Broiler; Wayne Hirst of Hirst Again; Peter Holloway of Boulevard Steakhouse, Edmond; Richard Hunt of Ricardos Restaurant, Tulsa; Gary Jackson of Fireside Dining, Ardmore; Greg McGill of McGill’s, Tulsa; Kim McLendon of Emerging Brands; Jane Mitchell of Harry Bear’s All American Grill, Moore; Loretta Pollman of T-Bone Steak House, Weatherford.
Finally, Joe Prichard of Pete’s Place, Krebs; Kirk Purnell of Ben E. Keith Foods, Edmond; Bill Ricks of Braum’s Ice Cream Stores; Robert Ross of Interurban Restaurants, Norman; Ned Shadid of Ned’s Catering; Ed Slyman of Freddie’s BBQ & Steakhouse, Sapulpa; Mike Turek of Old Germany Restaurant, Choctaw; Hal Walker of Food & Beverage, Tulsa.

Named to the ORA Advisory Board are: Rebecca Eastham of Meridian Technology Center, Stillwater; Mike Hembree of Oklahoma Hotel & Lodging Association; Bill Ryan of OSU School of Hotel & Restaurant Administration, Stillwater; Mollie Hager of Culinary Institute of Platt College.

—Carol Smaglinski

Carol Smaglinski

This material falls under the archives category because it was imported from our previous website. It will eventually be filtered into the proper category as time allows.

Related posts



WordPress Lightbox