Wednesday 23 Apr
 
 

Norman rock well

Norman Music Festival

6 p.m.-2 a.m. Thursday, 3:30 p.m.-2 a.m. Friday and noon-2 a.m. Saturday

Downtown Norman

normanmusicfestival.com

Free

04/23/2014 | Comments 0

Grouplovin’ it

Grouplove with MS MR and Smallpools

6:30 p.m. Monday

Diamond Ballroom

8001 S. Eastern Ave.

diamondballroom.net

677-9169

$22-$24

04/23/2014 | Comments 0

Hear and now

Hear the Music Tour with The Warren Brothers and Lance Miller

6-10 p.m. Friday

Rodeo Opry

2221 Exchange Ave.

songsforsound.com

$35-$50

04/22/2014 | Comments 0

Odyssey of the mind

Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey 

with Culture Cinematic and ADDverse Effects

9 p.m. Friday

Twisted Root Gallery

3012 N. Walker Ave.

twistedrootgallery.com

208-4288

$10

04/16/2014 | Comments 0

Frndz with benefits

Boyfrndz with Bored Wax and The Hitt Boyz

9 p.m. Sunday

Blue Note Lounge

2408 N. Robinson Ave.

thebluenotelounge.com

600-1166

$5

04/16/2014 | Comments 0
Home · Articles · CDs · Rock
Rock
 

The Boom Bang — Bummer Camp 7"


Rock

None

 

 
Thursday, September 30, 2010

Snake Lightning' Venom Shock

 
Thursday, September 23, 2010

Feel Spectres — Feel Spectres


Rock

Joshua Boydston
Indie is quite an umbrella term in music classification, with everything from Animal Collective to Yo La Tengo falling somewhere within its scope. But then there are those quintessential alt/indie groups like Pavement and Pixies whose picture would appear beside the term in the latest edition of Merriam-Webster.
 
Thursday, June 24, 2010

Eden Sharmaine - Our Fathers

 
Thursday, May 6, 2010

Somerset West - The Golden Land

 
Thursday, April 1, 2010

The Righs - Roses

 
Thursday, March 4, 2010

Mudvayne - Mudvayne

 
Thursday, January 7, 2010

Five Finger Death Punch - War is the Answer

 
Wednesday, January 6, 2010

The Cribs - Ignore the Ignorant

 
Thursday, December 31, 2009

Dylan Hammett - 13 Steps

 
Thursday, December 3, 2009

Early Beat - I Need This Beat Right Now

 
Thursday, October 15, 2009

Emelo - Looking on the Bright Side

 
Thursday, September 17, 2009

Hush Hush, Commotion - In Control

 
Thursday, September 10, 2009

Engine Orchestra - Become My Army

 
Thursday, September 3, 2009

Traindodge - I Am Forever

 
Thursday, July 9, 2009
 
Close
Close
Close