Tuesday 22 Jul
 
 

Chevy cruisin’

Chevy Woods with Kevin Gates & more
9 p.m. Sunday 
Vibe Night Club 
227 SW 25th St. 
$20-$40 

07/16/2014 | Comments 0

Rock steady

Tesla
7 p.m. Saturday
Frontier City
11501 N. Interstate 35 Service Road 
frontiercity.com
478-2140
Free with park admission 

07/16/2014 | Comments 0

Narrative verse

L.T.Z. with Jabee, Frank Black & more
8 p.m. Saturday
The Conservatory 
8911 N. Western Ave. 
conservatoryokc.com 
607-4805
$7 

07/16/2014 | Comments 0

Dancing in the Twilight

Sunday Twilight Concert Series with The Wurly Birds
7:30 p.m. Sunday
Myriad Botanical Gardens 
301 W. Reno Ave. 
myriadgardens.org 
445-7080
Free 

07/16/2014 | Comments 0

Next big thing

As far as songs go, few prove as challenging to sing as our national anthem.

It’s a technically demanding tune from first note to last, to be sure, beginning with a low bellow that quickly soars toward star-punching high notes, eventually swelling to a show-stopping crescendo that even the most seasoned performer can have trouble mastering.

07/09/2014 | Comments 0
Home · Articles · Reviews · Eclectic
Eclectic
 

Ben Rector - Jingles and Bells

 
Thursday, December 10, 2009

Wade Crow - The Crazy Social

 
Thursday, August 6, 2009

Sheryl Crow - Home for Christmas

 
Wednesday, December 24, 2008

Frank Zappa - Wazoo

 
Thursday, July 3, 2008

Various artists - Generation V

 
Thursday, April 24, 2008

Morcheeba - Dive Deep

 
Thursday, April 24, 2008

Panic at the Disco - Pretty. Odd.

 
Thursday, April 10, 2008

Vermillion Lies - What's in the Box?

 
Thursday, March 13, 2008

Keller Williams - 12

 
Thursday, January 31, 2008

Chris Walla - Field Manual

 
Thursday, January 24, 2008
 
Close
Close
Close